Junta Directiva

Comité Ejecutivo

javier-suarez-web Javier Suarez, presidente

Javier is the Vice President for Strategic Partnerships at the Greater Philadelphia Hispanic Chamber of Commerce.

Lindsay Albright, Vicepresidente

Lindsay is the Chief Operating Officer for Episcopal Community Services and is a graduate of the University Of Pennsylvania’s School of Social Policy and Practice.

 Estelle Richman, Vicepresidente

Estelle is the Executive Director, Philadelphia Coalition to Save Lives and former Secretary of the Pennsylvania Department of Public Welfare.

Ira Goldstein, Treasurer

Ira is President of the Policy Solutions Group at Reinvestment Fund. He is also a Lecturer for the Urban Studies Program at the University of Pennsylvania. Ira is also the Chair of the Children First Finance Committee.

LaTi Spence, Secretary

LaTi is Counsel at TD Bank.

 Harriette Lynn Starr, Committee Member

Lynn is the former (retired) Director of Clinical Development at Janssen Scientific Affairs, LLC / Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson.  Lynn’s uncle, Wilbur Hobbs, was a founder of Children First. Lynn is also the Chair of the Children First Development Committee.

 Darren Smith, Committee Member

Darren es Asociado Senior en Asuntos Gubernamentales de Wodjak. Es abogado y ex jefe de gabinete de un líder del Senado y ex director de campaña de varios legisladores. Darren is also the Chair of the Children First Nominating & Governance Committee.

Ann Rosewater, Committee Member

Ann is a senior member of the team at Kronley & Associates and has advised foundations, non-profit organizations, federal, state and local governments and universities including Ford, Annie E. Casey, Rockefeller, Pew Charitable Trusts and Robert Wood Johnson.


Miembros de la Junta

Saumya Ayyagari

Saumya is the Director of Special Outreach Services, a preventative oral health care program for individuals with intellectual disabilities and behavioral health challenges in PA. Her background is in public health nursing and maternal and child health nursing.

 Donna Fields

Donna is a School Nurse at the Franklin Learning Center and Graduate from our Parents Empowered for Change program.

 Phil Fitzgerald

Phil is Senior Vice President, Senior Program Officer at Citi Foundation.

 Marsha Gerdes, PhD

Marsha is a Senior Psychologist with PolicyLab at the Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia.

Havi Glazer

Ahaviah (“Havi”) is the Senior Policy Advisor at PolicyLab and Director of the Office of Government Affairs at Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia.

David Hackett

David is a lawyer with Cozen O’Connor focusing on representing and counseling employers concerning the full spectrum of labor and employment-related issues. 

Leann Hart

Leann is a Symbology Analyst at Dow Jones, and a grass-roots organizer and education advocate.

  Honorable Renee Cardwell Hughes

Renee es la directora ejecutiva de Hughes Group. Es ex juez de primera instancia en el Tribunal de Pleas Comunes de Pensilvania y ex directora ejecutiva de la Cruz Roja del este de Pensilvania.

  Phil Jaurigue

Phil es el presidente y director ejecutivo de Sabre Systems, Inc. También es copropietario de los equipos Philadelphia Soul y Albany Empire AFL.

  Ken Klothen

Ken es el fundador y consultor principal de E2K Consulting, LLC, una firma especializada en ética de la investigación, ética clínica y mediación en el campo de la atención médica.

Diego Matamoros

Diego is a Partner with Fisher Broyles with a broad range of experience and a particular focus on private investment funds and middle-market mergers & acquisitions transactions.

 Lisa Panepinto

Lisa is the Senior Vice President & General Manager Public Sector for Comcast Business.

 Michael Ranck

Mike is the President & CEO – Community YMCA of Eastern Delaware County.

ShaVon Savage

ShaVon is an Associate Professor of Practice in the Department of Policy, Organizational, and Leadership Studies in the College of Education and Human Development at Temple University.

Staci Scott, MHS

Staci is the Chief Operating Officer for North10 Philadelphia, where she leads strategic and operational efforts in support of the organization’s mission: to improve the life outcomes for community members in Hunting Park and East Tioga. 

  Frances Sheehan

Frances is the President at The Foundation for Delaware County.

John Summers

John is a founder of the law firm Hangley Aronchick Segal Pudlin & Schiller, where he chairs the firm’s Litigation Department.

Honorable John J. Taylor

John is Of Counsel at the Archer Law Group and is a retired State Representative and former Chair of the Philadelphia Republican Party.

  Renee Turchi

Renee is Clinical Professor, Community Health and Prevention at Drexel University College of Medicine.

 Melody Wright

President, Owner & PrincipalSAY/DO Strategies, LLC.

Miembros honorarios de la junta

Jim Martin

John Riggan  John E. Riggan

Allener Sissy Rogers-120 Allener (Sissy) Rogers

Pat West-120 Patricia West