Paid Leave Advocacy Day – Join Us on Monday, June 5th – Learn More Here

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  John Summers, President

John is a founder of the law firm Hangley Aronchick Segal Pudlin & Schiller, where he chairs the firm’s Litigation Department.

 Estelle Richman, Vice President

Chair, Center for Health Care Strategies, Inc and former secretary of the Pennsylvania Department of Public Welfare.

 Harriette Lynn Starr, Vice President

Lynn is the Director of Clinical Development at Janssen Scientific Affairs, LLC / Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson.  Lynn’s uncle, Wilbur Hobbs, was a founder of Children First.

  Frances Sheehan, Treasurer

Frances is the President at The Foundation for Delaware County. Frances is also the Chair of the Children First Finance Committee.

javier-suarez-web Javier Suarez, Secretary

Javier is the Vice President for Strategic Partnerships at the Greater Philadelphia Hispanic Chamber of Commerce. Javier also serves as a Board Liaison to the Young Professionals Advisory Council.

  Ken Klothen, Committee Member

Ken is the Founder and principal consultant in E2K Consulting, LLC, a firm specializing in research ethics, clinical ethics, and mediation in the health care field.  He also serves as the Co-Chair the Children First Individual Development Committee. Ken is also the Chair of the Children First Individual Development Committee.

 Darren Smith, Committee Member

Darren is a Senior Associate at Wodjak Government Affairs.  He is a lawyer and former Chief of Staff to a Senate Leader and former campaign director for various legislators. Darren is also the Chair of the Children First Nominating & Governance Committee.

Board Members

Lindsay Albright

Lindsay is the Chief Operating Officer for Episcopal Community Services and is a graduate of the University Of Pennsylvania’s School of Social Policy and Practice. Lindsay also serves as a Board Liaison to the Young Professionals Advisory Council.


 Casandra Dominguez

Cassandra is the Director of Research at Cushman & Wakefield.

Havi Glazer

Ahaviah (“Havi”) Glaser is the senior policy advisor at PolicyLab and Director of the Office of Government Affairs at Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia.

Ira Goldstein, PhD

Ira is President of the Policy Solutions Group at Reinvestment Fund. He is also a Lecturer for the Urban Studies Program at the University of Pennsylvania.

David Hackett

David is a lawyer with Cozen O’Connor focusing on representing and counseling employers concerning the full spectrum of labor and employment-related issues. 

Leann Hart

Leann is a Symbology Analyst at Dow Jones, and a grass-roots organizer and education advocate.

  Honorable Renee Cardwell Hughes

Renee is the CEO of the Hughes Group.  She’s a former trial judge in the Court of Common Pleas of Pennsylvania and former CEO of the Red Cross of Eastern Pennsylvania.

  Phil Jaurigue

Phil is the Chairman and CEO of Sabre Systems, Inc.  He’s also co-owner of the Philadelphia Soul and Albany Empire AFL Teams.

Kurt Kolakauskas

Kurt is an Accountant currently serving as Director of Forensic Services at PWC.  He’s also a member of the Board of KIPP Philadelphia.

Garry Maddox

Garry is Principal and CEO of A. Pomerantz & Company and former member of the Philadelphia Phillies National League Baseball Team.

Diego Matamoros

Diego is a Partner with Fisher Broyles with a broad range of experience and a particular focus on private investment funds and middle-market mergers & acquisitions transactions.

 Michael Ranck

Mike is the President & CEO – Community YMCA of Eastern Delaware County.

Ann Rosewater

Ann is a senior member of the team at Kronley & Associates and has advised foundations, non-profit organizations, federal, state and local governments and universities including Ford, Annie E. Casey, Rockefeller, Pew Charitable Trusts and Robert Wood Johnson.

Staci Scott, MHS

Staci is the Chief Operating Officer for North10 Philadelphia, where she leads strategic and operational efforts in support of the organization’s mission: to improve the life outcomes for community members in Hunting Park and East Tioga. 

Jeff Sparagana

Jeff is a retired Superintendent of Schools at the Pottstown School District.

 LaTi Spence

LaTi is Counsel at TD Bank.

Honorable John J. Taylor

John is Of Counsel at the Archer Law Group and is a recently retired State Representative and former Chair of the Philadelphia Republican Party.

  Renee Turchi

Renee is Clinical Professor, Community Health and Prevention at Drexel University College of Medicine.

Teresa Ward-Maupin

Teresa is the Senior Vice President of Digital & Customer Experience at Comcast.

John F. White, Jr.

John is President and Chief Executive Officer of The Consortium.  He also headed the Department of Public Welfare under Pennsylvania Governor Robert Casey and served as Director of the Philadelphia Public Housing Authority (PHA).


Honorary Board Members

Jim Martin

John Riggan  John E. Riggan

Allener Sissy Rogers-120 Allener (Sissy) Rogers

Pat West-120 Patricia West