Celebration of the 2022 Champion for Children

The Celebration of the 2022 Children First “Champion for Children


Dalila Wilson-Scott, EVP and Chief Diversity Officer at Comcast Corporation and President, Comcast NBCUniversal Foundation

On the evening of Tuesday, May 10, 2022, we will shine a spotlight on the visionary commitment of Comcast NBCUniversal, best exemplified by the company’s response to the pandemic. When COVID-19 shuttered our schools in Philadelphia, Comcast NBCUniversal immediately offered two months of free service to families in need through Internet Essentials, its low-cost internet program for low-income families. They also partnered with the City to install free WiFi- inside Parks & Rec locations and other community centers as part of its Lift Zone program. The effort enabled students to get online and participate in distance learning while their parents went to work. Comcast NBCUniversal also provided a $1.5 million grant to the Fund for the School District of the City of Philadelphia to use as needed to help students through the crisis. Comcast NBCUniversal’s leadership was critical to the launch of PHLConnectED, a unique, public-private partnership that provides free internet access to Philadelphia students in need. In the first year, PHLConnectED enabled more than 18,700 internet connections for our students. Through Internet Essentials and Project UP, a $1 billion commitment to advancing digital equity, Comcast NBCUniversal is helping to build a future of unlimited possibilities for our children

We know that there are many worthy causes and amazing regional leaders to honor, but we urge you to join us in honoring Comcast NBCUniversal and supporting our ongoing work to put Children First by becoming a sponsor or purchasing a ticket to this important event.  In doing so you’ll be among a growing list of corporations, organizations and individuals that are actively improving the future for children.

Advocates of the Year

Advocates are the real power behind Children First’s success. We are pleased to announce the following 2022 Advocates of the Year, below, and offer you the opportunity to learn more about them here.

  • Crandall Jones and Amrinder Singh, Advocates for Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention, Norristown, PA
  • Nancy Thompson, Owner, Jolly Toddlers Early Education Center
  • Geneva Williams, Parent Advocate and Thought Contributor
  • PENNding Funds Podcast Team: Jacob McCann, Volunteer Scriptwriter, Susan Norton, Teacher, and Students Lisa Asamoah, Trinity Giddings and Paul Vandy

Tickets and Sponsorship

Click here to purchase TICKETS

Click here to purchase Individual Sponsorships

Click here for Corporate Sponsorship opportunities

Presenting Sponsor:

Leading Sponsor:

Advocate Sponsors:

In kind Sponsors:


Supporting Sponsors:

  • Cozen O’Connor
  • Eckert Seamans Cherin & Mellott, LLC
  • Independence Blue Cross
  • The Sam and Deidre Patterson Foundation

Ally Sponsors:

  • Bellevue Strategies
  • Brinker Simpson & Company, LLC
  • The Chamber of Commerce of Greater Philadelphia
  • Citizens Bank
  • Community Behavioral Health (CBH)
  • Foundation for Delaware County
  • Greater Philadelphia YMCA
  • Holman Enterprises
  • Pennsylvania Housing Finance Agency
  • Philadelphia Federation of Teachers
  • PK Financial Group
  • Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr
  • ShellyLyons Public Affairs & Communications
  • West Pharmaceutical Services, Inc.
  • Wills Eye Hospital
  • S. R. Wojdak & Associates

Individual Sponsors:

  • Barbara Adams
  • Carolyn & Tim Adams
  • Judy Adamson & Frederick Jackes
  • Lindsay & Sam Albright
  • Diane Castelbuono
  • Carol & Bruce Caswell
  • Helen Evelev
  • Margaret Glenn Estey Fund
  • Rosemarie & Anne Greco Morrissey
  • Bill Ewing
  • Richard & Susan Frazier
  • David & Jacqui Griffith
  • Mary Goldman
  • Mark & Judi Goldstein
  • Chrissy Kind
  • Charisse Lillie
  • Elaine Lindy
  • Jim Martin
  • Ed Mahlman & Moya Kinnealey
  • Kathleen Noonan & Jonathan Lipson
  • Carol Pate & John Melvin
  • Brian, Soozung & Robert Rankin
  • Ann Rosewater and Robert Kronley
  • Stephen & Patty Segal
  • Frances Sheehan & Ricardo Gelman
  • Darren Smith
  • Tracey and Shanin Specter
  • H. Lynn Starr
  • John & Jane Summers
  • The Marni Sweet Fund
  • Dr. Renee Turchi
  • Pat West & Tom Vernon
  • Wendy Wolf