Celebration of the 2023 Champion for Children

The Celebration of the 2023 Children First “Champion for Children


Kelvin A. Jeremiah, President and CEO, The Philadelphia Housing Authority

On the evening of Thursday, May 18, 2023, Children First will shine a spotlight on Kelvin A. Jeremiah, President and CEO of the Philadelphia Housing Authority and a transformative leader who puts children first, knowing that it takes more than just a physical place to live for children to thrive.

Kelvin has gone above and beyond to make the lives of nearly 25,000 children living in PHA developments and apartments better. His mission to help children expands beyond the walls of the houses managed by PHA, making him a real standout. He instills pride in the children living in PHA in small ways like making sure they start school with a bundle of brand-new school supplies and backpacks. And in big ways like raising $2.5 million dollars for college scholarships. Thanks to his leadership, 645 youth and young adults living in a PHA home could afford college. He opened a high school that was shuttered by the Philadelphia School District in one of the most distressed neighborhoods in the city and a Youth and Family Center that provides services for an entire family to become self-sufficient.

We know that there are many worthy causes and amazing regional leaders to honor, but we urge you to join Children First and our special Celebration host, إستيل ريتشمان ، to honor Kelvin A. Jeremiah, President and CEO of the Philadelphia Housing Authority (PHA) as our 2023 Champion for Children for the work he’s led at the PHA to improve the lives of children living in public housing. In doing so, you’ll be among a growing list of corporations, organizations and individuals that are actively improving the future for children.

Advocates of the Year

Advocates are the real power behind Children First’s success. Click here to learn more about our celebrated volunteers for 2023!

Tickets and Sponsorship

Click here to purchase TICKETS

Click here to purchase Individual Sponsorships

Click here for رعاية الشركات opportunities

Championship Sponsors:

Leading Sponsor:

الرعاة المؤيدون:

The Michaels Organization

RHEAL Capital Management, LLC

In kind Sponsors:

الرعاة الداعمون:

AmeriHealth Caritas Partnership

Brightside Academy


Conner Strong & Buckelew

كوزين أوكونور

District Council 21 – International Union of Painters and Allied Trades of
Eastern Pennsylvania, State of New Jersey and Delaware

Diversified Search Group

Eckert Seamans Cherin & Mellott LLC

GSL Government Consulting – A Stevens & Lee Company

Health Partners Plans

Independence Blue Cross

Lor-Mar Mechanical Services Inc.


Philadelphia Federation of Teachers

الرعاة الحليف:

Bellevue Strategies

Clear Point Communications

Community YMCA of Eastern Delaware County



Kolber & Randazzo, P.C.


PA Housing Finance Agency


Pincus Family Foundation

PK Financial

Reno & Cavanaugh PLLC

Saul Ewing LLP

Scotlandyard Security

Special Smiles

Surety Title Company

مؤسسة مقاطعة ديلاوير

University Lodge No. 51, Free & Accepted Masons of Pennsylvania

Wojdak Government Relations


الرعاة الأفراد:

كارولين وتيم ادامز
جودي أدامسون وفريد جاكس
ليندسي وسام أولبرايت
Diane Castlebuono
Bruce & Carol Caswell
Michael Churchill & Tasha Stonorov
هارييت ديختر وجون شابيرو
Bill Ewing
ريتشارد وسوزان فرايزر
Amy Ginensky & Andrew Rogoff
Havi Glaser
ماري جولدمان
David and Jacqui Griffith
كارول هاس جرافانيو
روزماري وآن جريكو موريسي
David Hackett
John & Janet Haas
Rosemarie Halt
Renee Hughes
Howard & Mary Hurtig
فيكتور كين وجين رودي
كريسي كايند
Caroline Estey King
كين وحواء كلوثين
كورت كولاكاوسكاس
Aldustus & Keisha Jordan
إيلين ليندي
Nancy Lucas
Ed Mahlman & Moya Kinnealey
جيمس مارتن
Carol Melvin Pate & John Melvin
سارة نيركين
Joseph Neubauer
Kathleen Noonan & Jonathan Lipson
Heidi Ramirez
Robert, Soozung & Robert Rankin
مصطفى راشد
Michael Rashid
David Richman & Janet Perry
Ann Rosewater & Robert Kronley
Staci Scott
Stephen & Patty Segal
Sister Mary Scullion
Frances Sheehan & Ricardo Gelman
Darren Smith & Jamie Ware
Jeff & Claudia Sparagana
H. Lynn Starr, MD
خافيير سواريز
John & Jane Summers
John Taylor
Tom Vernon
Teresa Ward-Maupin
Pat West
فلورا وولف
Wendy Wolf